Board of Directors


Frode Marc Bohan
Chairman of the Board

Mr. Bohan started his career within the industry in 1991 and founded the original NattoPharma Ltd (later NattoPharma ASA) in 2004, where he has been a significant shareholder from the incorporation. After two decades-long track record of founding and establishing prosperous companies, Mr. Bohan serves now as the Executive Chairman of NattoPharma. Mr. Bohan has studied marketing and computer science and based on the experience from building the MenaQ7 brand, he founded NoLabel and NutriCon, which are the world leading nutraceutical and pharmaceutical communications companies. Moreover, Mr. Bohan is a substantial Shareholder of Eqology ASA, and the chairman of the Board of directors at ImmunoPharma AS.

Sjur Thorsheim
Member of the Board

Sjur Thorsheim (59) holds a law degree from the University of Oslo. For the last 20 years he has been a professional investor, investing in non-listed companies within industries such as aerospace, real estate, advertising, and security. Thorsheim has also invested in industries within commodities and biotec, and has been a significant shareholder in NattoPharma for many years. Recently he has increased his ownership in NattoPharma and today is one of the biggest shareholders in the company.

Katarzyna Maresz
Member of the Board

A master’s graduate at the Jagiellonian University, Pharmacy Faculty (specialization: Medical Analytics, 1998). Holds a PhD in Biological Sciences at the Medical Faculty of the Jagiellonian University (2002). Held her practice at the Laboratory of Cellular and Molecular Immunology, Blood Research Institute, in Milwaukee, WI, USA (2003-2006). She is a post-doctoral fellow within the Marie-Curie Programme at the Department of Microbiology. Currently she is a scientific staff member at the Department of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Biotechnology at the Jagiellonian University as a part of a research project financed by the European Union.

Annette Elmqvist
Member of the Board

Annette Elmqvist, Pharmacist from Uppsala University. Started her career at the Medical Product agency and over 20 years within former Pharmacia as Qualified person/Production manager, Director of Operation at SBL vaccine and CEO at Unitech Biopharma. Current position is VP Quality Assurance at Scandinavian Biopharma AB. The broad experience within pharmaceutical industry especially within quality and production processes give her the mission to support companies to develop new products.

Stefan Hallden
Member of the Board

Mr. Halldén is today working chairman of Life Science Sweden AB, a long time shareholder in NattoPharma and a valuable contributor to the development of the company. The last year he also held the position as a member of the Election Committee. Halldén has a long track record from international finance.



Nomination Committee

The nomination committee, which is established by the ordinary general meeting held June 22nd 2007, serves for a period of two years. According to the Articles of Association, clause 3, the nomination committee can consist of up to three members. As per the general meeting held June 19th 2020, the nomination committee consists of the following members:

  • Christian Espeseth, Chairman
  • Frank Erikstad Bjordal, member